Board information

Monthly Board Meeting

December Board Meeting: No December Meeting

January Board Meeting: Thursday, January 28, 2021, at 4 pm

To view a full schedule of this year’s board meetings, please click here.

**Due to COVID-19, Rosa Parks Charter High School monthly board meetings will take place via Zoom until further notice. Please email Janette Leal (jleal@rocchs.org) or Dawntaya Fullilove (dfullilove2@rocchs.org) to receive an access link for the meeting.

Rosa Parks’ School Board ByLaws

Admissions and Lottery

MACSA – Board Guidance on Open Meeting Laws

Check Here for 2018-19 School Board Minutes

Click here for 2019-20 School Board Minutes

Click here for 2020-21 School Board Minutes

Board Members

Janette Leal – Parent

Position: Board Chair

Term: 01/01/2019-12/31/2020

Contact Information:

jleal@rocchs.org

Brenda Hanson– Community Member

Position: Vice Chair

Term: 01/01/2019-12/31/2020

Contact Information: 

bhanson@rocchs.org

(507) 328-6253 (W) or (507) 259-5799 (C)

Brian Barnes– Teacher

Position: Treasurer 

Term: 01/01/2019-12/31/2020

Contact Information:

bbarnes@rocchs.org

(507) 282-3325 x 110 (W) or (507) 525-2654 (C)

Jan Leise– Community Member

Position: Board Member

Term: 01/01/2019-12/31/2020

Contact Information:

jleise@rocchs.or

Jason Helm – Teacher

Position: Undesignated

Term: 01/01/2019-12/31/2020

Contact Information: 

jhelm@rocchs.org

Michael Hjalmervik – Parent

Position: Undesignated 

Term: 01/01/2019-12/31/2020

Contact Information: 

mhjalmervik@rocchs.org

Satherina Taherkhanchi– Community Member

Position: Undesignated

Term: 01/01/2019-12/31/2020

Contact Information: 

staherkhanchi@rocchs.org

Jessica Geary– Community Member

Position: Undesignated

Term: 01/01/2020-12/31/2021

Contact Information: 

jgeary@rocchs.org


Board Committees

Finance & Facilities

Marketing

District Advisory

Policies

Personnel