Board Members

 

Kathy Flippin– Community Member

Position: Board Chair

Term: 01/01/2018-12/31/2019

Contact Information:

kflippin@rocchs.org

(507) 287-0451 (H) or (507) 696-7605 (C)

Elizabeth Bruns– Teacher

Position: Vice Chair

Term: 01/01/2019-12/31/2020

Contact Information:

ebruns@rocchs.org

(507) 282-3325 x 107 (W) or (507) 696-7766 (C)

Amy Mullen– Teacher

Position: Treasurer

Term: 01/01/2019-12/31/2020

Contact Information:

amullen@rocchs.org

(507) 282-3325 x 103 (W) or (507) 398-8610 (C)

Blair Larson– Teacher

Position: Board Member

Term: 01/01/2018-12/31/2019

Contact Information:

blarson@rocchs.org

(507) 282-3325 x 104 (W) or (507) 273-3606 (C)

Brian Barnes– Teacher

Position: Board Member

Term: 01/01/2019-12/31/2020

Contact Information:

bbarnes@rocchs.org

(507) 282-3325 x 110 (W) or (507) 525-2654 (C)

Brenda Hanson– Community Member

Position: Board Member

Term: 01/01/2019-12/31/2020

Contact Information: 

bhanson@rocchs.org

(507) 328-6253 (W) or (507) 259-5799 (C)

Jan Leise– Community Member

Position: Board Member

Term: 01/01/2019-12/31/2020

Contact Information:

jleise@rocchs.org

(507) 923-5264 (H)

Check Here for School Board Minutes


 

**School Board Position (2)

Rosa Parks Charter High School currently has 2 open seats (1 specific to current parent of RP student and the other not specified) on the School Board.

Rosa Parks Charter HIgh School is a teacher-powered school, where teachers accept full responsibility for the success of their school. They feel an increased energy for the job and have greater ability to make needed improvements in student learning. Rosa Parks is a hybrid program that incorporates project based learning with more traditional programming to create customized programs for each student.

Rosa Parks Charter High School serves students who have historically not been successful in traditional settings for a variety of reasons.

School Board members are volunteers who serve a two-year term and are required to serve on at least one of the following committees: Facilities, Finance, Marketing or Personnel. Each committee meets monthly, and each month there is a Board meeting.

Please contact Tracy Olson (tolson@rocchs.org) or Kathy Flippin (kflippin@rocchs.org) if you are interested is serving on the School Board, or have specific questions.